What is a knot in the muscle?

Muscle knots are when a muscle is overused, or used incorrectly. It results in pain, swelling, and often a hot spot where the muscle is damaged. It is usually less severe than a sprain, and temporary. Sometimes these can be caused by an electrolyte imbalance, or if you are dehydrated.

---

It's a cramping of the muscles