What is a egg bath?

When cooking, an egg bath or egg wash helps to brown an item or adhere a coating. Make one by cracking an egg into a bowl and beating it thoroughly with a fork. Add 2 tablespoons of water and a pinch of salt. Stir to combine. Brush it onto the item before cooking.