How long will a cockatiel live?

In the wild, a cockatiel may live anywhere from 10 to 14 years. Contrast that with cockatiel lifespan in captivity, which can be anywhere from 15 to 25 years. But the best news is that pet cockatiels have been known to live as long as 35 years.