What are the buddhist holidays?

Vesak is Buddha's birthday and is a major Buddhist holiday. Buddhist New Year is celebrated for 3 days after the first full moon of April. Wesak is celebrated on the full moon is May and is a very important Buddhist holiday. Several other lesser holidays are celebrated during the year.