What's the definition for borderline personality disorder?

Borderline personality disorder is a mental health disorder that impacts the way a person thinks and feels about themselves and others, causing problems in everyday life. It includes self-image issues, difficulty managing emotions and behavior, and a pattern of unstable relationships.