How long do a cook scallops?

Scallops are best if they are fried about two minutes per side, in a hot pan.

---

Scallops cook in about 4 to 5 minutes using a stove top. When fully cooked the scallops turn opaque and you can brown them a little to get color. You can get a good recipe by searching for How to Cook: Seared Scallops on wholefoods.com