How long does it take to cook a seventeen pound turkey without stuffing?

According to the Jennie-O turkey experts, cook a 17 pound turkey in a 325 degree conventional oven, for 4 and one half hours to 4 hours and 45 minutes. The internal temperature, in the thickest part of the bird, should be 165 to 180 degrees Fahrenheit