What is the seussical?

Seussical is a sung-through musical by Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty, based on the children's stories of Dr. Seuss, with most of its plot being based on Horton Hears a Who! while incorporating many other stories. The musical's name is a portmanteau of "Seuss" and "musical".