How long do you cook quiche for in the oven?

A typical 9 inch quiche needs to cook 50 to 60 minutes at a temperature of 375 degrees. Check to make sure it’s done by inserting the tip of a knife in the center. It should be moist but not liquidy.

---

When making quiche it is imperative to blind bake the crust at four hundred degrees for ten minutes, in order to avoid a soggy bottom. Reduce the temperature to three hundred and seventy-five Let the crust rest and cool while making the custard. Bake another forty five minutes.