How tall is the tallest n. f. l. player?

At 7-feet tall, Richard Sligh is the tallest man to play in the NFL. He played exactly one season as a rookie in the AFL with the Oakland Raiders in 1967. At 6 feet 10 inches, Dan Skipper, is currently the tallest NFL player, playing for the Dallas Cowboys.