Who is doctor joseph mengele?

Josef Mengele was an S S physician who conducted brutal and inhumane medical experiments on prisoners at the Nazi extermination camp in Auschwitz. He was known as the Angel of Death. Mengele escaped to South America after the war, evading prosecution as a war criminal. He died there in 1979.