What is the afro?

An afro is a hairstyle worn naturally by people with lengthy kinky hair texture or specifically styled in such a fashion by individuals with naturally curly or straight hair. The hairstyle is created by allowing the hair to extend out from the head in a rounded shape, much like a cloud or a ball.