What is smart goal?

S.M.A.R.T (acronym) goal is: Specific - what is the goal, exact expectations Measurable - how will success be measured (ex. Milestones) Achievable - must be realistic and doable in relation to your position Relevant - must be appropriate meaningful Timely - when must the goal be complete