What's another name for volcanic rock?

Lava indicates molten volcanic rock that has broken through the crust of the Earth. Magma indicates molten volcanic rock that is still underground. Metamorphic rock indicates solid rock that has been changed by intense heat and/or pressure, typically due to a volcano.