How do you cut a horned melon?

First wash the horned melon. Next cut off the horns. To do this place the horned melon on the cutting board. Trim off the horns with the peeler. Next, use a sharp knife to cut the horned melon into two halves, preferably at the equator. Scoop out seeds and flesh with a spoon or squeezing by hand.