Do snails make sound?

When snails chow down, they make some noise, says Washington snail farmer Ric Brewer. We can hear the snails eating with their toothed tongue, as well as the “squoosh” of their slime, Brewer says. Here's his brief explanation, followed by the sounds of the snails themselves