How fast can a hurricane spin?

It depends on the hurricane's classification. Based on the Saffir-Simpson scale Cat 1 hurricane range from 74 to 95 mph MPH wind speed. Cat 2 96-110 MPH. Cat 3 wind speeds 111-129 MPH. Cat 4 wind speeds are 130-156 MPH and cat 5 the most severe wind speeds are greater than157 mph.