Do ducks have gizzards?

yes. The gizzard is very thick and muscular in some species, such as ducks, those related to chickens such as grouse, quail, and turkeys, emus, and doves. When food and digestive juices enter the gizzard, the thick muscles and grit help pulverize the food.