What is ding dong ditch?

The childish prank of ringing a door bell and then running away before anyone can come to the door is called Ding Dong Ditch. The result is the children laughing fleeing down the street and the homeowner confused and unsettled. While it seems harmless, it has resulted in anger and injury.

---

When you ring a person’s doorbell and then attempt to run away before they can answer the door.