How long is the average nap?

A full cycle nap is roughly about 90 minutes. So if you have time, taking a 90-minute nap is helpful in beating fatigue. An average sleep cycle is of 90 minutes, so if you nap for that long, you will enter REM sleep, and wake up feeling refreshed.