How many muscles does a gerbil have?

Gerbils do have feelings, although they aren't as complicated as those of humans or easy to understand. According to BioScience, many animals do. You can tell that a gerbil has emotions from its actions. For example, you can tell when a gerbil is excited or whether it's depressed.