How to do 50 off on a calculator?

To find the percentage of a number, you input the primary number into the calculator, then hit the multiplication key, then put the percentage figure in, then hit the percentage key. Or simpler yet, input the primary number, and multiply it by the decimal equivalent of the percentage number.