What is an example of a prebiotic?

The predominant type of prebiotic fiber may vary according to the food. For instance, oats and barley have high amounts of beta-glucans,fruit & berries contain pectins,seeds contain gums,onions & Jerusalem artichokes are rich in inulin and oligofructose & bananas and legumes contain resistant starch