What's the difference between ramen and foe?

Ramen is a soup based around a noodle made of wheat and is generally considered Japanese cuisine. Pho (Fuh) is a soup based around a rice noodle and is generally considered Vietnamese cuisine.

---

Pho is a light Vietnamese noodle dish with herbal broth and rice noodles, and ramen is a Japanese noodle dish with hearty broth and wheat noodles. If you compare the two soups side by side, the noodles in pho are soft and translucent, and the noodles in ramen are firm and chewy.