What happened to grizzly adams?

Actor Dan Haggerty of “Grizzly Adams” fame died of cancer, said his longtime friend and manager Terry Bomar. He was 73. Haggerty learned he had cancer of the spine in August and died at Providence St. Joseph Medical Center in Burbank, Bomar said.