When did turtles lay their eggs?

Females come ashore on a sandy beach to nest a few weeks after mating. Females usually nest during the warmest months of the year. The exception is the leatherback turtle, which nests in fall and winter. Females of most species usually come ashore at night, alone, most often during high tide.