When is an astroid gonna hit earth?

Truly dangerous objects, like asteroids, that are large enough to cause regional or global catastrophe when they hit, may appear once every few hundred thousand years. Therefore, the chance that such an object will hit us in any given year is roughly 1 in 300,000