How do you get hardwood in stardew valley?

A special kind of wood with superior strength and beauty. Hardwood is a resource. It is obtained by chopping a Large Stump with a Copper Axe or better, or a Large Log with a Steel Axe or better. Six (6) Large Stumps respawn daily in the Secret Woods, making it possible to obtain 12 Hardwood per day