Who is james the second?

James II was the 2nd son of Charles I and Henrietta Maria of England. He was King of England, Scotland, and Ireland until 1688, and the last male Stuart King. James II inherited power through heredity, but was constrained by the laws of Parliament and the Magna Carta. He was a constitutional King.