Is australia wider than the moon?

Australia is wider than the moon. Australia's diameter is 600km wider than the moon's. The moon sits at 3400km in diameter, while Australia's diameter from east to west is almost 4000km

---

Australia’s diameter is 600km wider than the moon’s. The moon sits at 3400km in diameter, while Australia’s diameter from east to west is almost 4000km.