Why is it called bluetooth?

The name Bluetooth was a code word used by developers before the technology was made public. It was inspired by King Harald Gormsson who was famous for uniting Denmark & Norway in the year 958. His nickname was Bluetooth because of his bad tooth that was a dark bluish color.