What kind of rice is sticky rice?

glutinous rice, Sticky rice is a different type of grain from other types of cooking rice. Steaming, not boiling it, is also crucial for creating its unique texture. Thai sticky rice (or Thai glutinous rice), which should be available at your local grocery store or Asian specialty market.