What is the coldest temperature in space?

The average temperature of empty space between celestial bodies is calculated at 3 kelvins or minus 457.87 degrees Fahrenheit. Absolute zero, the temperature at which absolutely all activity stops, is zero kelvins or minus 459.67 degrees Fahrenheit.