What is mortdecai?

Mortdecai (commonly known as Mort) is a main character in All Hail King Julien. He is an incredibly cute and sort-of-innocent mouse lemur, although his age is something upwards of 50. In The Penguins of Madagascar, he is somewhat bothersome toward the other zoo animals.