What do dragonfish eat?

Owing to their ability to thrive in water depths from 200m to 7km, dragonfish have a varied diet that includes algae, insects, insect larvae, small invertebrates, and plankton. Though only about 7 to 15 inches in length, they are considered dangerous and one of the top deep sea predators.