What is a. tp energy mean?

Adenosine triphosphate is an organic compound and hydrotrope that provides energy to drive many processes in living cells. It is converted back & forth from triphosphate or 3 phosphate molecules to diphosphate or 2 phosphates. Each time a phosphate molecule is removed, energy is released.