What does sustain mean in a trial?

To sustain means to support or maintain, especially over a long period of time; to endure or undergo. In legal contexts, to sustain may also mean to uphold a ruling

---

To sustain means to support or maintain, especially over a long period of time; to endure or undergo. In legal contexts, to sustain may also mean to uphold a ruling.