How fast can flowers run?

I don't know that joke but here's a good flower joke for you: Why do flowers drive so fast? The answer is "They always put the petal to the metal!" This is a play on the word P-E-T-A-L like a flower's petals and the word P-E-D-A-L like a car's gas pedal.