Is vaping a safer alternative?

Vaping is less harmful than smoking but it's still not safe. E-cigarettes heat nicotine (extracted from tobacco), flavorings & other chemicals to create an aerosol that you inhale. Regular tobacco cigarettes contain 7,000 chemicals, many of which are toxic.