What's the american eskimo?

Eskimo is the old-fashioned (and inaccurate) name for certain tribal peoples of North America and the Arctic, including areas in Siberia. They are from various tribal affiliations, including Inuit, Tlingit, Aleut and Cree peoples, as well as others. There is no "American" Eskimo.