What is the wealthiest city in america?

San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, commonly referred to as Silicon Valley is by far the wealthiest metro area in the U.S. The typical area household earns $117,474 a year, at least $15,000 more than every other metro area and nearly double the $60,336 median annual household income nationwide.