How many deer are in a herd?

How many deer are in a herd? A herd is a group of deer. Herds can range from just a few deer to groups of hundreds, depending on the species of deer, type of year, and the local population. A female deer is called a doe while a male deer is called a buck

---

Between 3 to 5 makes a small herd