Why does america use fahrenheit?

It makes more sense for weather measurements. It’s more accurate because the increments are smaller. Temperatures closer to 0 are cold, and temperatures close to 100 are hot. Celsius doesn’t work like that. Instead, pretty low numbers like 30 are hot, while 0 degrees Celsius isn’t really that cold.