What is a meg aircraft?

MiG, any member of a family of Soviet military fighter aircraft produced by a design bureau founded in 1939 by Artem Mikoyan (M) and Mikhail Gurevich (G). The early MiG aircraft were propeller-driven fighters produced in moderate numbers during World War II.