Who was the preppy murderer?

Robert Emmet Chambers, Jr. (born September 25, 1966) is an American criminal and convicted murderer, nicknamed the Preppy Killer by the media after the August 26, 1986, New York City Central Park strangulation death of 18-year-old Jennifer Levin.