How much does an african bull elephant weigh?

There are two species of African elephants, the Forest Elephant and the Bush Elephant, which is the larger of the two. Bull bush elephants can weigh just over 6,000 kilograms, or about 13,300 pounds. Or about the same as 41 Shaquille O'Neals.