What's the most expensive type of dog?

The Samoyed, with an average price tag of US$14,000. They're not only expnsive to buy, but they are also expensive to keep: they’re prone to expensive health issues, such as corneal dystrophy, autoimmune conditions, and cardiac disorders that can mount to around $5,000.