What do you do if your dog gets stung by a bee?

Initial treatment for a sting or bite of can consist of rest and a cold compress to relieve swelling and pain. If hives or welts appear, you can treat you dog with diphenhydramine; given at 1 to 2 mg per lb. of body weight.