What do you do if your dog gets stung by a bee?

1. Carefully remove the stinger with tweezers. 2. Apply a paste of baking soda and water to the site of the sting. 3. Apply an ice pack to relieve swelling and pain. 4. Ask your vet about giving your dog a dose of oral antihistamine. 5. Give your dog fresh water and watch them carefully.

---

Initial treatment for a sting or bite of can consist of rest and a cold compress to relieve swelling and pain. If hives or welts appear, you can treat you dog with diphenhydramine; given at 1 to 2 mg per lb. of body weight.