What does it mean if an atom gets inozied?

An atom is ionized when it acquires or loses one or more electrons. The addition of each electron results in a single negative charge, and the loss of each electron results in a single positive charge. Ions are present in salts, such as sodium chloride, or table salt, and may exist in water.