What planet is furthest from the sun?

Neptune is the furthest planet from the Sun in our Solar System, but there are dwarf planets further out, notably Pluto. Pluto's orbit is a much more elongated ellipse than those of the other planets, so for 20 years out of its 249-year orbit, it is in fact closer to the Sun than Neptune.